Home » ISU-CCC commemorates World Teachers’ Day

ISU-CCC commemorates World Teachers’ Day

385049363 706271774881134 9089890576185615426 n

Students from Isabela State University-Cauayan City Campus (ISU-CCC) paid tribute to educators in celebration of World Teachers’ Day, bannering the theme, “Celebrating the Visionaries: A Harmonious Tribute to Academic Pioneers” at the Campus Gymnasium, October 5.

Dr. Precila C. Delima, Executive Officer, said in a statement, “We stand united on a platform of gratitude and admiration under the same sky with the same aspiration. To recognize and celebrate the remarkable voyage and impact of our teachers.”

Delima also hoped for the teachers to become an instrument in strengthening the Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) which aim to ensure inclusive and equal quality education and promote lifelong opportunities for all.

“Teachers, your impact is immeasurable, your contribution is priceless, and your position is indispensible,” she stated as she acknowledged the sacrifices of the educators of ISU-CCC in her inspirational message.

Moreover, Magpasikat Teachers’ Edition livened up the event as teachers from different departments showcased their talents through acts of singing, dancing, and comedy.

College of Education triumphed the competition with an average score of 98%; College of Business Management earned 93.33% placing second; and College of Criminal Justice Education bagged the third place with 89%.

Furthermore, the presidents of the Student Body Organization (SBO) also shared their messages with the teachers to appreciate their efforts in teaching.

The following awards and recognition were given to:

Most Approachable Teacher

  • Paoline Baligad (CCJE)

Most Helpful Teacher

  • James Perez (CBM)

Crush ng Bayan

  • Male: Ryan Bautista (CEd)
  • Female : Dianne Princess Nario (SAS)

Friend ng Bayan

  • Vicente Saddul (PS)

Most Outstanding Teachers:

  • Joan Quilang (SAS)
  • Jenimar Dizon (PS)
  • Reynaldo Guzman (IAT)
  • Aquim Verzon (CCJE)
  • Ronald Isidro Jr. (CBM)
  • Paulo Opiña (CCSICT)
  • Arriane Kris Manalastas (CEd)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *