Home » ISU system re-elects Macapallag as SSCF president

ISU system re-elects Macapallag as SSCF president

384537252 703522025156109 6164730248209670645 n

CAUAYAN CITY — With the aim of determining student-leaders who will represent the studentry to the Board of Regents, the Isabela State University (ISU) system held its annual Supreme Student Council Federation (SSCF) elections for Academic Year 2023-2024 at Climate Change Center and Research and Development Facility, ISU-Main Campus; proclaiming Macapallag’s re-election as SSCF president, September 28.

Engr. Edmundo Obiña, Office of Student Affairs and Services University Director, cited in his privilege speech that student-leaders need to step forward to run for office to make a lasting impact for the studentry.

Obiña further advised them with the necessary skills that they need to possess: “Time management is the key. It takes a lot of effort that it is possible to achieve only if you have the patience and perseverance,” he stated.

Moreover, the re-elected SSCF president, Jervic Macapallag from ISU-Cabagan Campus, obtained 17 of 32 votes after vowing to continue with his earlier proposed advocacies from his previous term.

Other elected officers were named as follows:

Vice President: Christel Dumaquing (ISU-Roxas)

Secretary: Christopher Respicio (ISU-Echague)

Treasurer: Renz Jade Daryl Dingle (ISU-Jones)

Auditor: John Mark Agustin (ISU-San Mateo)

Publication Coordinator: Jord Denzel Gante (ISU-Cauayan City)

External Affairs Coordinator: Jhon Michael Daquil (ISU-Ilagan)

The newly elected SSCF officers outlined their plans during the elections, which are all centered on advancing students’ welfare in the affairs of the academic institution.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *